Return to Home

Bulletin for Friday, March 07, 2014 ...

Thought for the Day
Advice from a Tree:
Stand tall and proud
Remember your roots
Go out on a limb
Drink plenty of water
Be content with your natural beauty
Enjoy the view

All students, Faculty and Staff---
Starting Thursday March 6, all cars will need to be out of the west parking lot by 3:40 each day. The baseball team will be practicing out there.

Drama Club--
The high school play cast is seeking more backstage help for Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. See Miss Dean ASAP if you're interested.

Seniors--
Seniors - if you are planning on attending Spoon River College next year, see Mr. Kelly before the end of the day on Friday.

Juniors--
There will be a free practice ACT on Fri March 14. The test will start at 12 noon. Sign up on Mr. Kelly's door by Wed Mar 12

MEETINGS--
Business Club meetings during lunch, today in Mr Mleczko's room.

Senior class officers meeting with Miss Brasel on Friday during lunch.

These Art Club members--
need to meet with Mrs Davis in the Art room Friday and Monday during lunch.
Madison K, Abbey S, Kassie B, Emily B.

NOTE WORTHY--
Friday, March 7 End of 3rd quarter
Friday, March 14 11:30 dismissal-SIP
March 17-20 Fine Arts Week
Thursday, March 20 Talent Show for Fine Arts Week
March 21-23 HS Play
Friday, March 28-Business Club Family Fun Night-Dinner @ 6:00

Driver's Ed Behind the Wheel Schedule--
MONDAY, March 10:
8th hr. Zeb Westlake

Lunch Menus (NOTE change)
Friday Mar. 7- Chicken strips, Chicken fries and corn dog (on Salad Bar), green beans, mixed fruit, Fruit and Vegetable Bar

College-Military Rep Visit Schedule--
Wed March 19 - -Bradley
Fri Apr 4 Univ. of IL- Springfield

All visits will be during the lunch hour. Students are to sign up on the sign up sheet PRIOR to the day of the visit. You will get a pass from Mr Kelly to get your lunch and report to room 13.

Scholastic Bowl Schedule--
Monday Mar. 10 Regional TBA