Return to Home

Bulletin for Friday, February 24, 2017

HS Play-- Any students that would like to help out with lights, sound and back stage for the Wizard of Oz, will need to come to practice beginning next Monday, February 27th at 6 p.m.

Art Club Meeting-- Feb 28 at Lunch.

College Rep Visits-- Tues. Feb 28, @12:30 MacMurray College
Tues. March 28 @12:00 Blackburn College
See Mr. Kelly to get a pass to visit the Rep

High School track participant/parent preseason meeting-- will be Thur Mar 2 at 6:00 in the VIT school cafeteria. All players and parents need to attend. Practice starts Mon Mar 6. All players must have current physicals, IHSA forms and proof of insurance turned in to the high school offices to before you can begin to practice.

Volunteers needed-- Any students that would like to help out with lights, sound and back stage for the Wizard of Oz will need to come to practice beginning next Monday, February 27th at 6:00.

Summer job opportunity-- (must be 15 by June 5) Chautauqua National Refuge--has summer job opportunities available this summer. Applications and information are in the High School office.

Fine Arts Talent Show-- Anyone interested in expressing your talent, sign up for the Fine Arts Talent Show March 17th. Sign up sheet on the High School office window.

High School Boys baseball and Girl softball players- Coach Hatfill will be here on Tue and Thur mornings at 7:30 if you want to come in and throw to get arms ready for baseball and softball. Practice starts Monday Feb 27.

Art Club Officers meeting-- Monday, February 27 in the Art room during lunch

Coming Events--

Monday, April 10--Blood Drive
Saturday, March 4-Student Council Trivia Night
Tuesday, March 7--Poultry Contest
Friday, March 10--SRC Career Tech Open House 10:00-1:00
March 13--Art Week
March 17-19--High School Play
Saturday, March 25--FFA Banquet

Sports Schedules
SCHOLASTIC BOWL
Wed Mar 1 County @ Canton 4:00
Thurs Mar 2 Conference Tourney TBA
Mon Mar 6 Regionals TBA

Lunch Menus
Fri Feb 24 Pizza burger, celery sticks, fruit juice
Mon Feb 27 Corn dog, Green beans, pineapple tidbits