Return to Home

Bulletin for Monday, March 20, 2017

Reminder-- Please remember to dismiss athletes 10 minutes prior to their bus times.

BENEFIT (3-on-3) Basketball Tournament-- There will be a 3-on-3 Basketball Tournament for Tom Stell on Sunday, March 26, at Astoria High School Gym.
Games will start at 10:00 A.M. Please be there a half hour early to register your team and pay the entry fee.
The cost per team is $40.00
Divisions will include: 5th & 6th Grade - 7th & 8th Grade - High School & Adults
Teams can be combined with boys and girls. The first team to 11 points will win, or the team with the highest score at the end of 20 minutes win. There will no 3-point line, all points will be worth 1 point. Trophies will be given to the first-place team in each division. Each team can have one sub (4 players total). There will be no teams accepted the day of the tournament, so you must pre-register your team. The bracket will be finished and times to play will be determined the Thursday before the tournament. Depending on how many teams each division has will determine if it is a round robin or double elimination tournament. To register your team or if you have any questions, please contact Klynton Bollinger (309)338-2919 or Leesa Statler (309)229-9756.

Seniors--- Thursday, April 6 the Argus will be here to work on you Senior profiles for their newspaper. Please bring a senior picture to be included in the Senior issue of the Argus.

Seniors-- Jostens will be here Thursday, April 6 @ 2:45 to deliver Graduation announcements/robes/etc. Please be sure your balance is paid prior to April 6.

Summer job opportunity-- (must be 15 by June 5) Chautauqua National Refuge--has summer job opportunities available this summer. Applications and information are in the High School office.

Weight Room--- The weight room will be open at 5:00 pm every Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. Junior High students are also welcomed to come.

Dual Credit Meeting-- on Mon Mar 20 at 6:30 in the school cafeteria for any sophomores or juniors interested in dual credit classes next year.

Student Council Meeting -- during lunch on Tuesday, March 28 in Ms Mitchell's room.

Coming Events--

Monday, March 20--Report Cards go home
Saturday, March 25--FFA Banquet 5:00
Friday, April 7--11:30 dismissal SIP
Friday, April 7--Donkey Basketball
Monday, April 10--Blood Drive
Wednesday, April 12--Progress Reports
April 13-18--Spring Break
Saturday, April 29--Prom
Saturday, May 6--Alumni Banquet 6:00
Sunday, May 7--Spring Concerts
---K-5 including 5th grade band @ 1:00
---JH/HS Band and Choir @ 2:30
Friday, May 12--Senior Trip
Tuesday, May 16--HS Awards Night 7:00
Wednesday, May 17--Baccalaureate 7:00
Thursday, May 18--8th grade Promotion 7:00
Sunday, May 21--High School Graduation 2:00

Prom Guest Forms-- are in the office.

College Rep Visits-- Tues. March 28 @12:00 Blackburn College
See Mr. Kelly to get a pass to visit the Rep

Baccalaureate Committee-- meeting during lunch Thursday, March 30 in Mrs Stevens' room.

Sports Schedules
BOYS BASEBALL
Tues March 21 Illini Bluffs@ Home 4:30

GIRLS SOFTBALL
Mon March 20 @ Mason City 4:30 Bus @ 2:50

TRACK
Thur March 23 Girls @ Rushville 4:00 Bus@ 2:50

Lunch Menus
Mon Mar 20 Chicken Fried Steak, Green Beans, Mixed Fruit